Harkin Institute Staff

The staff at The Harkin Institute is committed to providing research and programming that helps policymakers, members of the public and students stay well informed and inspires creative cooperation and engagement.

Joseph Jones, MPA

Executive Director
joseph.jones@drake.edu

Brenda Kole, MPA

Assistant Director of Operations
brenda.kole@drake.edu
515-271-2875

Lyndi Buckingham-Schutt

Associate Director of Wellness and Nutrition Policy
lyndi.buckingham-schutt@drake.edu

Emily Schettler

Communications Strategist
emily.schettler@drake.edu
515-271-3592

Kathryn Allen

Public Policy Fellow
kathryn.allen@drake.edu
515-271-3158

Britney Samuelson

Administrative Assistant and Assistant to Sen. Harkin
britney.samuelson@drake.edu
515-271-3593

Stephanie Sinovic

Major Gift Officer, Drake University Advancement
stephanie.sinovic@drake.edu

Hope Grebner-Bibens

 Political Papers Archivist and Assistant Professor, Drake University
hope.bibens@drake.edu

Address: 2429 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311

Phone: 515-271-3623

Fax Number: 515-271-3631

Email: harkininstitute@drake.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.